A Common History, An Interactive Program & Exhibit Opening
Join us as citizens of the past enact town meetings, buildings, homes, churches, and stores appear on the Common as they are built, burn, or move, some are replaced, some are gone forever. The choices our predecessors made and the disasters that befell them shaped the Common as we know it today. Discover how and why it all happened and why the Common looks the way it does today. Refreshments and conversation follow the program.
Admission free, donation suggested
Walking Tour of Harvard Common featuring Harvard's Soldier's Monuments, Powder House and other features.
Come enjoy an afternoon on the common as part of Freedom's Way Hidden Treasures Program as we explore the history behind six of Harvard's War Monuments. Meet us at the Still River Rd entrance to the Center Burial Grounds, between the General Store and Congegational Church, at 1:30 PM to begin your tour.
Admission Free, donation appreciated
From 1888-1910 Miss Emily Hildreth created and hosted The Sunnyside Readings. Included in these weekly, summer afternoon events were readings of contemporary authors and poets as well as papers on current events. Join us as Miss Hildreth, Rev C.C. Torry and other townsfolk discuss and debate the day's hottest topics and stay after the program for good food and great conversation!
Harvard Historical Society, 215 Still River Road, Harvard
Harvard Historical Society